• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts
Oneindia App Download

Mamata Banerjee expands Bengal Cabinet, 43 TMC leaders sworn in as ministers: Full List here

Google Oneindia News

Kolkata, May 10: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee expanded her Cabinet on Monday with the induction of 43 cabinet ministers.

Mamata Banerjee expands Bengal Cabinet, 43 TMC leaders sworn in as ministers: Full List here

Altogether 43 ministers, including 19 ministers of state, took oath at low-key ceremony at Raj Bhavan in Kolkata in presence of party supremo Mamata Banerjee. They were sworn in by Governor Gagdeep Dhankhar.

Meanwhile, former finance minister Amit Mitra to take oath via video conferencing.

After the swearing-in ceremony, Banerjee will hold the first meeting with her cabinet later in the day.

On May 5, Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee was sworn in by the governor Jagdeep Dhankhar.

The list of Cabinet ministers are: Subrata Mukherjee, Partha Chatterjee, Amit Mitra, Sadhan Pande, Jyoti Priya Mallick, Bankim Chandra Hazra, Manas Ranjan Bhunia, Saumen Kumar Mahapatra, Moloy Ghatak, Aroop Biswas, Ujjal Biswas, Arup Roy, Rathin Ghosh, Firhad Hakim, Chandranath Sinha, Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay, Bratya Basu, Pular Roy, Shashi Panja, Md. Ghulam Rabbani, Biplab Mitra, Javed Ahmed Khan, Swapan Debnath and Siddiqullah Choudhary.

The 10 Ministers of State with Independent Charge are: Becharam Manna, Subrata Saha, Humayun Kabir, Akhil Giri, Chandrima Bhattacharya, Ratna De Nag, Sandhyarani Tudu, Bulu Chik Baraik, Sujit Bose and Indranil Sen. The 9 Ministers of State are: Dilip Mondal, Akhruzzaman, Seuli Saha, Srikant Mahato, Yeasmin Sabina, Birbaha Hansda, Jyotsna Mandi, Adhikary Paresh Chandra and Manoj Tiwari.

For Daily Alerts
Best Deals and Discounts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X