• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Major bureaucratic re-shuffle approved

By Anuj Cariappa

New Delhi, July 24: The Union Government on Wednesday approved a major bureaucratic re-shuffle. The Appointments Committee of Cabinet (ACC) has approved various Secretary level appointments.

File photo

IAS Ajay Kumar Bhalla, Secretary, Ministry of Power has been appointed as Officer on Special Duty in the Ministry of Home Affairs with immediate effect. IAS Subhash Chandra Garg, Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, appointed as Secretary, Ministry of Power.

IAS Atanu Chakraborty, Secretary, Department of Investment and Public Asset Management, Ministry of Finance appointed as Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance.

[From Dibang Multipurpose Project to NEET; The decisions taken by Union Cabinet today]

Anuradha Mitra, Member (Finance), Digital Communications Commission, in Department of Telecommunications, Ministry of Communications has been appointed as Secretary, Department of Official Language, Ministry of Home Affairs against existing vacancy.

Complete list of ACC appointments: Click Here

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X