• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Maharashtra Assembly elections 2019: BJP, Shiv Sena finalise alliance, seat-sharing talks on


Mumbai, Sep 30: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Shiv Sena have finalised the seat-sharing deal for the Maharashtra assembly elections 2019 on Monday.

 Maharashtra Assembly elections 2019: BJP, Shiv Sena finalise alliance, seat-sharing to be announced

The alliance was announced via a press release by Maha Yuti (Grand alliance) of the BJP , SS, RPI, RSP and other parties.

Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis and Sena president Uddhav Thackeray will announce the quantum of seat sharing, Patil told reporters.

A statement issued Patil and senior Shiv Sena leader Subhash Desai later said the Republican Party of India (A), Rashtriya Samaj Paksh, Shiv Sangram Sanghatna and Rayat Kranti Sena will be the other partners of the 'Mahayuti' (grand alliance).

The development comes a day after Thackeray handed out mandatory A-B forms - a form which mentions the official party candidate - to his party's candidates, including to son Aaditya Thackeray.

Aaditya Thackeray will become the first Thackeray to contest an election. He said on Monday that he will contest the Worli assembly segment in Mumbai.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more