• search
For Quick Alerts
ALLOW NOTIFICATIONS  
For Daily Alerts

Madhya Pradesh holiday list 2019

|

If you are in Madhya Pradesh, then you must see this holiday list for 2019. However, these dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Madhya Pradesh holiday list 2019

Also Read | Holiday list 2019 for central government employees

Madhya Pradesh is located in Central India. The state is bound on the north by Uttar Pradesh, the east by Chhattisgarh, the south by Maharashtra and the west by Gujarat and Rajasthan. It is among the fastest growing states in the country.

The following table illustrates the national and regional public holidays of Madhya Pradesh in 2019:

Holiday Day Date
Republic Day Saturday January 26
Maha Shivratri Monday March 04
Doljatra Thursday March 21
Bank Holiday Monday April 01
Ram Navami Sunday April 14
Mahavir Jayanti Wednesday April 17
Buddha Purnima Sunday May 19
Idul Fitr Wednesday June 05
Idul Juha Monday August 12
Independence Day Thursday August 15
Janmashtami Friday August 23
Muharram (10th Day) Tuesday September 10
Raksha Bandhan September 14 Saturday
Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Wednesday October 02
Dasara Tuesday October 08
Deewali Sunday October 27
Id-e-Milad Sunday November 10
Guru Nanak Birthday Tuesday November 12

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more
X