• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Madhya Pradesh elections 2018: Congress releases list of candidates for 155 seats


Bhopal, Nov 3: A day after reportedly intra-party rift, Congress released the list of candidates for 155 seats for the upcoming Assembly Elections in Madhya Pradesh.

Madhya Pradesh elections 2018: Congress releases list of candidates for 155 seats

Congress is reportedly in the midst of an intra-party rift over the distribution of tickets. With less than 10 days left for filing the nominations, there were reports suggesting all is not well for the Congress between the top leaders and their supporters.

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections: CM Chouhan's brother-in-law Sanjay Singh joins Congress

On the other hand, the Bharatiya Janata Party Friday released a list of 177 candidates for Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections 2018.

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan will contest from Budhni, while state ministers Narottam Mishra and Yashodhara Raje Scindia have been fielded from Datia and Shivpuri seats respectively.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more