• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

LS elections 2019: Cong-JD(S) seal pact on four seats

By Anuj Cariappa

Bengaluru, Mar 12: A clear picture on the seat sharing pact between the Congress and Janata Dal (S) may emerge by May 13.

LS elections 2019: Cong-JD(S) seal pact on four seats

For now there has been an agreement on four seats and the Congress has indicated the same to the JD(S). Another four seats may be indicated in a day or two.

Lok Sabha elections 2019: Karnataka to vote in 2 phases

As per the formula, the JD(S) will contest from Mandya, Hassan, Shivamogga and Uttara Kannada.

The Congress is also likely to give the JD(S), Mysuru-Kodagu, Bengaluru North, Chikkaballapur and Tumakuru. The Mysuru seat may become a point of contention as the Congress is not ready to concede it. Leader of the Congress legislature party, Siddaramaiah has urged the high command not to give up the seat to the JD(S).

For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more