Lok Sabha polls 2014: AAP releases seventh list of candidates

Posted By: IANS
Subscribe to Oneindia News
AAP releases seventh list for LS Polls
New Delhi, Mar 18:  The Aam Aadmi Party on Tuesday announced its seventh list of 26 candidates for the Lok Sabha polls, fielding activist S.P. Udayakumar from Kanyakumari in Tamil Nadu.

Lawyer Himmat Singh Shergill will contest for the Anandpur Sahib seat in Punjab.

The party has announced six candidates in Bihar, eight in Tamil Nadu, four in Uttar Pradesh, and one each in Maharashtra, Tripura, Sikkim, Rajasthan, Punjab, Puducherry, Mizoram and Manipur.

With the release of its seventh list, the AAP has so far announced 268 candidates for the 543-seat Lok Sabha.

Meanwhile reports emerged that Bollywood singer and AAP member Jaspinder Narula quit the party today. No reason was given for NArula leaving the party but a formal announcement is expected to be made at 4om  in the evening.


Please Wait while comments are loading...