• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Aruncahal Pradesh: Khandu expands cabinet, inducts 10 ministers

By Ians

Itanagar, Aug 3: In its first expansion of the cabinet, Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khandu on Wednesday expanded his cabinet by inducting 10 ministers including former Speaker Nabam Rebia.

Governor Tathagata Roy administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed ministers at Darbar Hall of the Raj Bhavan.

Aruncahal: Khandu expands cabinet

Khandu was sworn in as the Chief Minister on July 17, ending months of political instability in the hilly state.

The same day, senior Congress leader Chowna Mein was sworn in as Deputy Chief Minister.

Read More: Arunachal CM Pema Khandu meets Sonia

Those included in the cabinet on Wednesday include Tanga Byaling, Rajesh Tacho, Nabam Rebia, Honchun Ngandam, Wangki Lowang, Kamlung Mossang, Tapang Taloh, Kumar Waii, Takam Pario and Jomde Kena.

All of them were sworn in as cabinet ministers.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more