Kerala: Congress announces 3 more candidates

Posted By: PTI
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, April 10: Congress on Saturday, April 10 announced three more candidates for the Kerala Assembly elections and changed its nominees for two seats.

"The party's central election committee today decided to field Dhanya Suresh from Kanhangad assembly constituency in Kerala, besides fielding Sajid Mavval from Payyannur and Amritha Ramakrishnan from the Kalliasseri assembly seat," party general secretary Madhusudan Mistry said in a release.


The party also decided to change its nominees from Ottappalam and Devikulam (SC) constituencies where it fielded Shanimole Usman in place of Shantha Jayaram and A K Moni in place of R Rajaram, respectively.

Kerala goes to polls on May 16 for the 140-member Assembly.


Please Wait while comments are loading...