• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Karnataka Teachers, Graduate Constituency Elections Result: JDS, BJP win one each


BJP's YA Narayanswamy won the Karnataka South East Teachers' Constituency by 2000 votes. JDS' Maritibbe Gowda won Karnataka South Teachers' Constituency by 360 votes against Congress' M Laxman.

Karnataka Teachers, Graduate Constituency Elections Result: Counting of votes underway

Counting of votes is underway for four other legislative council seats.

The six legislative council seats, that had gone to polls on June 8, include Karnataka Legislative Council from Karnataka South East Teachers' Constituency, Karnataka South Teachers' Constituency, Karnataka South-West Teachers' Constituency, Karnataka South-West Graduates' Constituency, Bangalore Graduates' Constituency and Karnataka North East Graduates' Constituency. The main parties contesting in the Karnataka Teachers, Graduate Constituency Elections 2018 include Congress, JD(S) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Apart from these candidates contesting in the Karnataka Teachers, Graduate Constituency Elections, Kannada activist and former MLA Vatal Nagaraj is in the fray from North-East Graduates constituency. There are a total of 35 candidates contesting in the six legislative council seats. The counting of votes will begin at 8 AM and the results of Karnataka Teachers, Graduate Constituency Elections on the six legislative council seats will be declared today.

For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more