• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Karnataka assembly elections: Congress releases final list of 11 candidates


    The Congress on Sunday announced a list of 11 candidates for the upcoming Karnataka Assembly elections 2018. The list was released by AICC general secretary Mukul Wasnik.

    Karnataka assembly elections: Congress releases final list of 11 candidates

    Last week, the grand old party had released its first list of 218 candidates. While Chief Minister Siddaramaiah will contest from two constituencies - Chamundeshwari and Badami, his son Dr Yatheendra will contest from Varuna constituency in upcoming Legislative Assembly polls.

    Karnataka Assembly Election dates
    Date of notification April 17
    Last date to file nominations April 24
    Last date to withdraw nominations April 27
    Date of polling May 12
    Date of counting May 15

    For Daily Alerts

    For Breaking News from Oneindia
    Get instant news updates throughout the day.

    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more