• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Indian Prime Ministers who faced a no-confidence motion

By Oneindia Staff Writer

New Delhi, July 20: There have been 27 no-confidence motions moved in Lok Sabha till date. Prime Minister Narendra Modi faced his first no-confidence motion in the Lok Sabha today.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi

The prime minister to have faced the most no-confidence motions is Indira Gandhi. India's first prime minister, Jawaharlal Nehru too faced a no-confidence motion.

List of PM who faced no-confidence motions:

Jawaharlal Nehru 01
Lal Bahadur Shastri 03
Indira Gandhi 15
Morarji Desai 02
Rajiv Gandhi 01
P V Narasimha Rao 03
Atal Bihari Vajpayee 01
Narendra Modi 01

For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more