IIMC administrative body reconstituted

Posted By: PTI
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, May 25: The IIMC society which looks after the overall management and administration of the premier journalism school, has been reconstituted for the period 2016-18.

According to a statement released by the institute, the committee includes Information and Broadcasting Secretary Ajay Mittal, representatives of I&B, Finance, HRD, Science and Technology and External Affairs Ministries, educational institutions and social science organisations.


Eminent members include senior scribes like Kalyani Shankar, R Rajagopalan, Prashant Mishra, Umesh Upadhaya, Rajiv Deshpande, Shishir Gupta, Anil Padamnabhan and Sanjay Singh, the statement said.

IIMC DG K G Suresh is the ex-officio member secretary of the society. The Director-General of the Indian Council of Agricultural Research, representatives of agricultural universities, organisations of state governments and IIMC faculty are also among the members.


Please Wait while comments are loading...