• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Holiday list 2018 for central government employees

    By Vicky

    The holiday list 2018 for central government employees is available now. The list of compulsory and restricted holidays 2018 for central government employees is available now. Central government employees in New Delhi and outside the capital city shall observe the following list of holidays.

    There are two tables comprising the compulsory and restricted holidays.

    Compulsory holiday list 2018

    List of Central Government Compulsary Holidays 2018
    Sl. No Holiday Date Day
    1 Republic Day 26 January Friday
    2 Maha Shivaratri 14 February Wednesday
    3 Mahavir Jayanti 29 March Thursday
    4 Good Friday 30 March Friday
    5 Buddha Purnima 30 April Monday
    6 Idu'l Fitr 16 June Saturday
    7 Independence Day 15 August Wednesday
    8 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 22 August Wednesday
    9 Janmashtami 03 September Monday
    10 Muharam 21 September Friday
    11 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02 October Tuesday
    12 Dussehra 19 October Friday
    13 Diwali (Deepavali) 07 November Wednesday
    14 Milad-Un_nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of prophet Mohammad) 21 November Wednesday
    15 Guru Nanak's Birthday 23 November Friday
    16 Christmas Day 25 December Tuesday

    Restricted holiday list 2018

    List of Restricted Holidays During the Year 2018
    Sl. No Holiday Date Day
    1 New Year's Day January 01 Monday
    2 Basant Panchami January 22 Monday
    3 Guru ravida's Birthday January 31 Wednesday
    4 Swami Dayananda / Saraswati Jayanti February 10 Saturday
    5 Shivaji Jayanti February 19 Monday
    6 Holika Dahan / Dolyatra March 01 Thursday
    7 Vaisakhi / Vishu / Mesadi April 14 Saturday
    8 Guru Rabindranath's Birthday May 09 Wednesday
    9 Jamat-Ul-Vida June 15 Friday
    10 Rath Yatra July 14 Saturday
    11 Parsi New Year's Day / Nauraj August 17 Friday
    12 Onam or Thiru Onam Day August 25 Saturday
    13 Vinayaka Chaturthi September 13 Thursday
    14 Dussehra (Maha Saptami) (Additional) October 16 Tuesday
    15 Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) (Additional) October 17 Wednesday
    16 Dussehra (Maha Navami) October 18 Thursday
    17 Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday October 24 Wednesday
    18 Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth) October 27 Saturday
    19 Deepavali (South India) / Naraka Chaturdasi November 06 Tuesday
    20 Govardhan Puja November 08 Thursday
    21 Bhai Duj November 09 Friday
    22 Pratihar Sashthhi or Surya Shashthi November 13 Tuesday
    23 Guru Tej Bahadur's Martyrdom Day November 24 Saturday
    24 Christmas December 24 Monday

    OneIndia News

    For Daily Alerts

    For Breaking News from Oneindia
    Get instant news updates throughout the day.

    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more