Haryana's Committee on 7th Pay Commission submits report to CM

Posted By: PTI
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Oct 20: A Committee constituted by the Haryana government to examine the recommendations of 7th Central Pay Commission and decisions of the central government submitted its report to Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar here today.

The Committee, comprising Chief Secretary D S Dhesi as Chairman and Additional Chief Secretaries Rajan Gupta and P Raghavendra Rao, Principal Secretary Anurag Rastogi and Special Secretary Ashima Brar as members, was constituted vide notifications dated August 8 and October 10, 2016.

Seventh Pay Commission

Haryana Finance Minister Capt Abhimanyu and Chief Secretary Dhesi presented the report of the Committee to the Chief Minister here, an official spokesman said.

The Committee had, since its constitution, deliberated on various issues relevant to pay revision and also heard and examined more than 200 representations from various employee Associations, Unions, groups and individuals.

The Committee submitted its report to the Government today, within the prescribed timeframe. Its recommendations would now be examined by the government and appropriate orders would be issued in due course, the spokesman said.

Read More: Seventh Pay Commission: Manohar Parrikar raises anomalies with PM Modi

The revised pay structure would be applicable to the State Government employees with effect from January 1, 2016. The 6th Central Pay Commission due from January 1,2006 was implemented by Central Government in September, 2008 and the State Government had implemented it in January, 2009.

The 7th Central Pay Commission due from January 1, 2016 has been implemented by the Government of India in July, 2016.


Please Wait while comments are loading...