• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Government names nine new cities under 'Smart Cities Mission': Here's the list


Union Housing & Urban Affairs Minister Hardeep Singh Puri on Friday announced 9 new cities for funding under the Government's ambitious Smart Cities Mission.

Government names nine new cities under Smart Cities Mission: Check list here

It was declared Silvassa from Dadar & Nagar Haveli as winner after the fourth round of National Smart Cities Challenge competition.

The other cities in the winning list are Erode (Tamil Nadu), Diu (Daman & Diu), Biharsharif (Bihar), Bareilly (Uttar Pradesh), Itanagar (Arunachal Pradesh), Moradabad (Uttar Pradesh), Saharanpur (Uttar Pradesh) and Kavaratti (Lakshwadeep).

The total number of cities selected under the Government's ambitious Smart Cities Mission is 99 now with the total proposed investment to the tune of 2,03,979 crores.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more