• search
For Hyderabad Updates
Allow Notification  

GHMC Election Results 2020 updates: TRS all set to retain, BJP pips Owaisi’s AIMIM to second spot

Google Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Dec 04: The ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi emerged as the single-largest party, winning 55 of the 150 seats, in the closely fought Hyderabad municipal elections. Backed by a high-octane campaign involving its top guns, the BJP pushed the AIMIM to the third spot, while the Congress won only two so far.

GHMC election result 2020:  Counting to begin at 8am today

Catch all the LIVE updates here

Newest First Oldest First
10:32 PM, 4 Dec
We will fight the BJP in a democratic way. We are confident that people of Telangana will stop BJP from expanding its footprints in the state: AIMIM President Asaduddin Owaisi in Hyderabad
10:32 PM, 4 Dec
We have won on 44 seats in Hyderabad GHMC elections. I have spoken to all newly elected corporators and asked them to begin their work from tomorrow itself: AIMIM President Asaduddin Owaisi in Hyderabad
10:24 PM, 4 Dec
Signalling its emergence as a dominant force in Telangana, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won 46 seats in the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) polls to deny the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) a clear majority. Though the TRS was heading to retain power in the 150-member municipal body with lead in 70 divisions at around 4 p.m., the scene changed dramatically with BJP racing ahead in divisions where it was locked in neck-and-neck battle with the TRS.
10:24 PM, 4 Dec
TRS wins 55 seats, BJP-48, AIMIM-44 and Congress-2
10:24 PM, 4 Dec
The historic result for BJP in Hyderabad GHMC elections shows people's unequivocal support towards PM Modi's development & governance model. I want to thank the people of Hyderabad. The people of Hyderabad have made it clear what will be the results of the Telangana assembly elections (2023). I can say with confidence that people of Telangana have decided to say goodbye to the corrupt KCR government: JP Nadda, President, Bharatiya Janata Party
8:50 PM, 4 Dec
Telangana: BJP leaders, including MoS (Home) G Kishan Reddy and party's state chief Bandi Sanjay Kumar, distribute sweets and celebrate in Hyderabad following their party's performance in GHMC Elections
8:49 PM, 4 Dec
I thank people of Hyderabad who chose TRS as the single largest party to represent them in Council. Result is certainly not what we expected, we're short of 20-25 seats. We lost about 10-12 divisions with extremely narrow margin: KT Rama Rao, Telangana minister
8:49 PM, 4 Dec
Gratitude to the people of Telangana for reposing faith in PM Narendra Modi led BJP’s politics of development, tweets Union Home Minister Amit Shah
8:13 PM, 4 Dec
Today's results indicate that we have blessings of the people in our efforts to bring BJP govt in Telangana in 2023 elections. TRS has failed, people are against their dynasty rule & corruption. People have paved a way for a BJP govt in Telangana, in the days to come: MoS (Home)
8:13 PM, 4 Dec
TRS had 99 seats in Hyderabad, this has come down to 55 now. We had 4 seats and we have won 50 as of now. The number of seats of AIMIM has also gone down, the same goes for TRS. BJP has today emerged as a strong party: MoS (Home) G Kishan Reddy
8:12 PM, 4 Dec
Bharatiya Janata Party leaders celebrate the party's performance
8:12 PM, 4 Dec
N Uttam Kumar Reddy resigns from the post of President of Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee
6:45 PM, 4 Dec
Results of 132 of total 150 wards declared
TRS wins 53 seats, BJP 35, AIMIM 42 and Congress 2
6:44 PM, 4 Dec
TRS candidate Poojitha Jagadeeshwar wins in Hafeezpet division
5:20 PM, 4 Dec
Results of 75 wards officially announced:
TRS wins 26, AIMIM 31, BJP 16 and Congress 2
5:16 PM, 4 Dec
TRS candidate R Manjula is leading in Chandangar after first round counting
5:15 PM, 4 Dec
TRS candidate Sabiha Begum wins in Allapur division
5:15 PM, 4 Dec
BJP's Bukka Bhagyalakshmi has secured a victory in Moosarambagh constituency.
5:15 PM, 4 Dec
AIMIM's Nasreen Sultana has won from Moghalpura constituency, TNM reported.
5:14 PM, 4 Dec
As of 4:00 pm, the TRS is leading in 72 seats while the BJP is leading in 34. Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM is at the second position so far with leads in 40 seats, while the Congress is leading in three.
4:54 PM, 4 Dec
Results of 56 wards officially announced
TRS wins 22, AIMIM 23, BJP 9 and Congress 2
4:54 PM, 4 Dec
TRS candidate Kolukula Jagan wins in Jagatgirigutta division
4:13 PM, 4 Dec
Results of 26 wards officially announced: TRS wins 12, AIMIM 11, BJP 1 and Congress 2
4:07 PM, 4 Dec
TRS party candidate Budda Vijay Shekhar Goud wins in Rangareddy Nagar Division.
4:07 PM, 4 Dec
TRS candidate Swarna Raj wins from Kapra division
3:46 PM, 4 Dec
TRS leads in 71 seats, AIMIM 43, BJP 34 and Congress 2.
3:45 PM, 4 Dec
TRS is winning in most seats. As voting was by paper ballot we have to wait 3-4 hours to get exact numbers. I believe BJP numbers will further decline & heavy support for TRS will surface. We'll have our mayor & do public works uninterrupted: TRS leader K Kavitha.
3:39 PM, 4 Dec
It's official: TRS wins 7, AIMIM 7 and Congress 1
3:21 PM, 4 Dec
TRS candidate Aavula Ravinder Reddy wins in Balanagar division.
3:21 PM, 4 Dec
TRS candidate Narne Srinivasa Rao wins in Hyder Nagar division.

For Daily Alerts
Best Deals and Discounts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X