AAP ministers' dharna: 4 metro stations to remain shut

Posted By: IANS
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Delhi metro
New Delhi, Jan 20: In wake of the protest called by the Aam Aadmi Party, four Metro stations - Patel Chowk, Central Secretariat, Udyog Bhawan and Race Course - will remain closed from 9 am to 1 pm. Monday, a Delhi Metro Rail Corporation official said.

"As advised by the Delhi Police, Patel Chowk, Central Secretariat, Udyog Bhawan and Race Course metro stations will remain closed from 9 a.m. to 10 a.m. in the wake of the 'dharna' by the AAP at North Block," the official said.

However, this will not affect the interchange at the Central Secretariat Metro station.

"Controlled exit of government employees from the Central Secretariat station will be allowed after checking their IDs," the official added.

The AAP on Sunday said it will go ahead with its protest outside the union home ministry office here on Monday if five police officials are not suspended for their alleged inaction in busting a "prostitution and drug racket" and in a dowry case.

The party has alleged that the policemen did not cooperate with Delhi Law Minister Somnath Bharti during his vigilante-style raid on Wednesday night and on minister Rakhi Birla's complaint concerning "improper action" in a dowry case.


Please Wait while comments are loading...