• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Facts about Manipur assembly polls 2017 in brief


With 60 assembly constituencies, Manipur voted in two phases with brilliant voter turnout. We list out the most important facts about Manipur assembly polls 2017.

Facts about Manipur assembly polls 2017

54 candidates in the fray for Manipur assembly polls are crorepatis.

Manipur may have just managed to create a record with only one candidate in the fray declaring criminal charges.

All you need to know about the key candidates in Manipur.

Irom Sharmila is called the Iron lady for a reason and she wants to prove her mettle this time around in electoral politics.

The anti-incumbency factor is eating into the popularity of Manipur Chief Minister Okram Ibobi Singh

Wondered what the results of the 2012 assembly polls were? We give you a gist.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X