Delhi's new Government: Know Arvind Kejriwal and his cabinet colleagues

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Feb 14: Exactly an year after he resigned from Delhi Chief Minister's post, AAP convener Arvind Kejriwal on Saturday take oath as CM of the national capital. He took oath along with six other Cabinet ministers.

Know Arvind Kejriwal and his cabinet
President Pranab Mukherjee on Friday appointed Arvind Kejriwal as Delhi chief minister and revoked President's rule in the state. He also appointed, on Kejriwal's recommendation, six cabinet ministers.

For Live Updates: (Click)

Kejriwal is likely to retain the portfolios of home, power and finance.

Here are the list of Arvind Kejriwal's cabinet.

Manish Sisodia: The Patparganj MLA and a senior AAP leader Manish Sisodia, a close confidant of party chief Arvind Kejriwal, is likely to be the Deputy Chief Minister of Delhi. He will have the portfolios of Education, PWD minister.

Gopal Rai: He is one of the four new faces in the seven-member ministry, will be the Transport Minister, and also have charge of the labour department.

Satyendra Jain: He was the Health Minister in the AAP's earlier 49-day innings, will head the same ministry.

Sandeep Kumar: He will be the minister for women and child development

Jitendra Tomar: Tomar will be the new law minister of Delhi.

Asim Ahmed Khan: He will be the new food and civil supplies minister of Delhi.

However, there is no woman minister in Kejriwal's cabinet this time. Following the union cabinet's recommendation, the President Pranab Mukherjee revoked the order issued on Feb 16, 2014 placing Delhi under central rule with effect from Feb 14, 2015.

The Aam Aadmi Party won a staggering 67 of the 70 seats in the Delhi assembly Tuesday, leaving just three to the Bharatiya Janata Party. The Congress was wiped out.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...