CPI(M) wins Tripura Assembly bypoll

Posted By: PTI
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Agartala, Sep 16: CPI-M candidate Prabhat Chowdhury trounced his nearest INC candidate Mailafru Mog by 15,971 votes in the Manu (ST) Assembly constituency of Tripura.

While CPI-M candidate secured 21,759 votes, the INC aspirant secured 5,788 votes, Joint Chief Electoral Officer Debasish Modak said. The constituency fell vacant after former Industries and Commerce Minister Jitendra Chowdhury was elected to the Lok Sabha.


Please Wait while comments are loading...