• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Congress announces third list of candidates, No ticket for Kalmadi


Congress announces third list of candidates, No ticket for Kalmadi
New Delhi, March 18: The Congress party on Tuesday evening announced its third list of 58 candidates for Lok Sabha polls.

Tainted leaders like Suresh Kalmadi and Ashok Chavan have been denied tickets. According to the third list, Ajay maken will contest from New Delhi and Sandeep Dikshit will contest from East Delhi. Former cricketer Mohammad Azharuddin will contest from Sawai Madhopor in Rajasthan. Former union minister Kapil Sibal will contest from Chandni Chowk in Delhi.

Vishwajeet Kadam will contest from Pune. Sachin Pilot will contest from Ajmer and Ajit Jogi from Mahasamund in Chhattisgarh.

Meanwhile, candidate list for Tamil Nadu has not been announced yet. Reportedly, a top leader will contest from Sriperumbudur, where former prime minister Rajiv Gandhi was assassinated by Tamil extremists in 1991.

Oneindia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more