Congress wins Kisanganj seat in Bihar

Posted By: PTI
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Cong wins Kisanganj seat in Bihar
Patna, May 16: Maulana Asrarul Haque of Congress wins Kisanganj Lok Sabha seat by a margin of 1,94,612 votes, defeating BJP's Dilip Kumar Jaiswal.

Though Akhtarul Iman of JD(U) announced his withdrawal from the contest after filing nomination, he got 55,822 votes. As many as 17,206 people pressed 'NOTA' button on the seat.


Please Wait while comments are loading...