• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

After quitting BJP, former RS MP, Chandan Mitra formally joins TMC

By Chennabasaveshwar

Former Rajya Sabha MP Chandan Mitra, Former CPM MP Moinul Hasan, Congress's Sabina Yasmin and Mizoram advocate-general Biswajit Deb have joined Trinamool Congress on Saturday.

Chandan Mitra

The Congress MLAs who joined the TMC are Samar Mukherjee, Abu Taher, Sabina Yasmin and Akhruzzman. Chandan Mitra had resigned from the BJP a few days ago.

West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee announced a whole list of programs for months ahead as a build up to the 2019 general elections on the occasion of Martyrs' Day in Kolkata.

For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more