• search

Cabinet approves series of bureaucratic reshuffles

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    The Union Cabinet on Wednesday approved series of bureaucratic reshuffles.

    Appointments Committee of the Cabinet approved the appointment of Ajay Narayan Jha as Expenditure Department Secretary. He replaced Ashok Lavasa.

    Cabinet briefing on Wednesday

    CK Mishra is set to take over as Secretary in the Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change.

    Injeti Srinivas has been appointed as the Secretary in Ministry of Corporate Affairs, while Alok Shrivastava was appointed as Secretary in the Department of Justice.

    Ravi Kant was appointed as Secretary in the Department of Food and Public Distribution while Shakuntala Gamlin as made Secretary in the Dept of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities

    Rahul Prasad Bhatnagar was appointed by Appointments Committee of the Cabinet as the Secretary in Department of Sports and DG, SAI (Sports Authority of India).

    OneIndia News

    For Breaking News from Oneindia
    Get instant news updates throughout the day.

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more