• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Bypoll results updates: BJP top brass will do seat by seat assessment of bypolls

Google Oneindia News
Bypoll results updates
Bangalore, Sept 16: Counting of votes began on Tuesday in three Lok Sabha and 32 Assembly constituencies spread across 10 states where bypolls were held, with stakes high for BJP.

The three Lok Sabha seats are in Vadodara (Gujarat), vacated by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Mainpuri (Uttar Pradesh) vacated by SP chief Mulayam Singh Yadav and Medak (Telangana) while 11 assembly constituencies are in Uttar Pradesh, nine in Gujarat, four in Rajasthan, two in West Bengal, five in Northeastern states and one in Andhra Pradesh.

3.47 pm:

3.32 pm: BJP top brass will do seat by seat assessment of bypolls results with UP and Rajasthan leaders.

3.15 pm: Results not as expected, bypolls mostly depend on local issues,state units will have discussions: MA Naqvi, BJP

2.45 pm: People have rejected polarisation being done by BJP & RSS: Anand Sharma on bypolls results.

2.30 pm: SP workers celebrate in Lucknow

1.52 pm: BJP central leadership happy with performance in West Bengal, calls up State President to congratulate.

1.45 pm: Mulayam's grandson Tej Pratap Yadav wins from Mainpuri. Victory margin over 3 lakh votes, while BJP's Vimla Batham wins UP's Noida seat by 59,506 votes.

1.40 pm: People who had supported BJP have withdrawn, they have voted against the govt's behaviour: TMC's Mukul Roy.

1.25 pm: Congress candidate declared winner from Rajasthan's Naseerabad constituency after recounting.

12.58 pm: SP wins UP's Bijnor assembly seat by 11,567 votes.

12.52 pm: BJP's Rajeev Gumbar wins UP's Saharanpur seat by 26,550 votes. Meanwhile, celebrations erupt at TMC office

12.49 pm: SP candidate Krishna Gopal Patel wins UP's Nighasan seat by 18,976 votes, while SP candidate wins Hamirpur assembly constituency by almost 68,000 votes.

Congress wins Gujarat's Khambhaliya seat by 1,277 votes.

12.40 pm:

12.18 pm: Congress leader Sachin Pilot holds a press conference, says people had said that we would not win a single seat in the state but we won 3 out of 4 seats in Rajasthan.

12.17 pm: Counting for Antagarh seat in Chhatisgarh to be held on Sept 20.

12.16 pm: Trinamool Congress retains Bengal's Chowringhee seat.

12.12 pm: SP gets 4th seat in UP Assembly bypolls as its candidate wins from Shiratu constituency. Meanwhile, AIUDF leads in Jamunamukh and Lakhipur Assembly seats, while BJP leads in Silchar in Assam.

12.10 pm: SP wins from Balaha, its 3rd seat in UP Assembly bypolls.

12.05 pm: Independent candidate RN Chamling wins Rangang-Yangang Assembly seat defeating SDF's Kumari Mangar in Sikkim

12.01 pm: SP wins UP Assembly's Thakurdwara seat by nearly 27,000 votes.

12.00 pm: We accept defeat; it's a blessing in disguise, an eye-opener: BJP's Rameswar Chourasia on UP bypolls trends

11.50 am: BJP wins Gujarat's Limkheda assembly seat.

11.48 am: Akhilesh Yadav claims communal forces rejected by people. 'Acche din, acchi baat acche parinaam aa gaye, ' says Yadav on bypoll trends.

11.46 am: Recounting to be held in Rajasthan's Naseerabad constituency, from where Congress candidate won by 386 votes.

11.39 am: Congress wins Surajgarh seat in Rajasthan.

11.30 am: BJP opens account in West Bengal Assembly, its candidate Shamik Bhattacharjee wins Basirhat Dakhin seat. Meanwhile, BJP, Cong and AIDF win a seat each in Assam.

11.25 am: Samajwadi Party leading in 9 seats in and BJP in two in Uttar Pradesh.

11.11 am: Congress workers celebrate in Jaipur

11.09 am: Congress wins from Weir, its second seat in Rajasthan Assembly bypolls whereas BJP trails by 1500 votes in Basirhat South.

11.06 am: BJP loses all seats in Western UP, while TDP candidate T Sowmya wins Nandigama (SC) Assembly bypoll in Andhra Pradesh by about 75,000 votes.

11.01 am: BJP wins Gujarat Assembly's Anand seat.

10.55 am: Time for the BJP to introspect. We're living in a vibrant democracy : Sachin Pilot to Headlines Today.

10.49 am: BJP wins Kota, Congress wins Nasirabad in Rajasthan, while Gujarat's Matar and Kheda assembly seats. Meanwhile, BJP leading in 2 seats in Lucknow East and Noida

10.47 am: BJP wins Vadodara Lok Sabha seat, Maninagar and Tankara Assembly seats.

10.44 am: BJP eases deficit drastically in Basirhat South constituency, trails by 7000 plus votes after 8th round of counting.

10.40 am: UP by polls- Samajwadi Party leads in 9 seats and the BJP in 2 seats

10.26 am: Assembly bypolls result: CPM candidate Prabhat Chowdhury wins Manu seat in Tripura, whereas Congress wins 2 seats in Gujarat Assembly bypolls, leads in one.

10.22 am: Lok Sabha bypolls result: BJP's Ranjanben Bhatt wins Vadodara Lok Sabha seat.

10.18 am: Congress candidate Babu Vaja wins Gujarat's Mangrol seat.

10.15 am: The way BJP was creating tension in UP, people have given a befitting reply: Naresh Agarwal, SP on Bypoll trends

10.06 am: BJP wins Gujarat's Maninagar assembly seat. Source: IANS

10.00 am: In Gujarat, BJP leading by 1,40,000 votes in Vadodara Lok Sabha seat.

9.57 am: In Uttar Pradesh, Samajwadi Party leads by 33,000 votes in Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat.

9.52 am: SP picks up lead on 8 seats of the total 11, while BJP leads in 5 seats in Gujarat.

9.50 am: Gujarat BJP cancels victory rally for the Vadodara candidate, says its in view of the Kashmir floods.

9.47 am: BJP leads in three of Rajasthan's four assembly seats .

9.41 am: Assam- AIUDF leading in 2, Congress in 1 seat.

9.38 am: BJP leading in 5 seats in Gujarat, whereas BJP and Congress leading on 2 seats each in Rajasthan.

9.33 am: TMC leading in Basirhat South by 7474 votes, whereas in Telangana, initial leads show TRS ahead in the Medak Lok Sabha seat.

9.30 am: Chowringhee bypoll: Congress increases lead after third round of counting.

9.22 am: SP leading in 6 seats in UP, BJP leading in 3 seats in Rajasthan.

9.09 am: Rajasthan- BJP leads in 3 seats, UP- BJP and SP- lead in 5 seats each, Assam- AIUDF leads in 1 seat, TMC leading in Basirhat South by 3405 votes.

9.06 am: Congress candidate Santosh Pathak leads in Chowrangee constituency in West Bengal.

9.05 am: Noida: BJP leading by 1000 votes.

9.03 am: Rajkot (Gujarat): Bypolls result, counting underway

9.00 am: Early trends for Gujarat bypolls-

BJP: 5

Cong: 4

8.51 am: In West Bengal, Trinamool Congress leads in both Assembly seats - Basirhat Dakshin and Chowrangee.

8.48 am: Early trends show TDP leading in Nandigama seat in Andhra Pradesh .

8.43 am: TMC leading in West Bengal where as in Uttar Pradesh, the BJP and Samajwadi Party are leading in one seat each.

8.39 am: Early trends from Rajasthan indicate that Congress and BJP are leading in 2 seats each.

8.34 am: Gujarat: BJP leading in 2 seats.

8.32 am: Rajasthan: BJP, Congress leading in two seats each.

8.25 am: BJP confident of winning, says "We are confident that we are not only going to win elections today, but we will win with a thumping majority".

8.00 am: Counting begins for 3 Lok Sabha, 33 Assembly seats.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Best Deals and Discounts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X