BJP's Manipur numbers: Just one of their own in Cabinet

Written By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

The BJP is on an ally appeasement spree in Manipur just like it was in Goa. Out of the eight MLAs set to join N Biren Singh's cabinet, only one is from the BJP. While NPP's Yumnam Joykumar Singh will take over the office of the deputy Chief Minister, the cabinet will see three more MLAs from NPP take charge as ministers.

Najma Heptulla and Biren Singh

While the BJP has chosen their MLA Biswajit Singh to be a minister in the cabinet, NPP's L Jayantakumar Singh, Letpao Haokip, N Kayisii will also be inducted as ministers.
Th Shyamkumar, an MLA who won on a INC ticket but extended support to the BJP to form the government will also be given a cabinet berth.

Karam Shyam, MLA from LJP and Losii Dikho, a legislator from NPF have also been accommodated in N Biren Singh's cabinet. N Biren Singh took oath as the Chief Minister after much political showdown between the BJP and the Congress, both claiming majority.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...