• search
For New-delhi Updates
Allow Notification  

After Modi-Rajnath meet, BJP releases 1st candidate list for LS Poll


BJP Meet
New Delhi, Feb 27: After Narendra Modi's meeting with top BJP leaders including Rajnath Singh, Murli Manohar Joshi and many others, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday, Feb 27 released its first list for Lok Sabha election which is due by May 2014.

Total 54 names of candidates have been declared for different states including West Bengal, Arunachal Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha and many others.

However, the party did not declare from which seat its Prime Ministerial candidate Narendra Modi will contest in upcoming general election. Sources, however, claimed that Modi can contest from either Varanasi or Lucknow. Here it can be mentioned that BJP senior leader Murli Mahohar Joshi had won from Varanasi in 2009 Lok Sabha election.

Here are the list of the candidates declared for 2014 Lok Sabha election:

Sl. Name of State Name Name of Candidate
1. Arunachal Pradesh Arunachal West Shri Kiren Rijijuji, Ex-MP
2. Arunachal Pradesh Arunachal East Shri Tapir Gao, Ex-MP
3. Manipur Inner Manipur Dr. R.K. Ranjan Singh
4. Manipur Outer Manipur (ST) Prof. Gangmumei Kamei
5. Goa North Goa Shri Shripad Yesso Naik, Sitting MP
6. Goa South Goa Shri Narendra Keshav Sawaikar, State General Secretary
7. West Bengal Cooch Behar (SC) Shri Hemchandra Burman, District President
8. West Bengal Jalpaiguri (SC) Shri Satyalal Sarkar, Ex-DIG, SSB
9. West Bengal Balurghat Shri Biswapriya Roychowdhary, State General Secretary
10. West Bengal Maldaha Uttar Shri Subashkrishna Goswami, Elected Block Member
11. West Bengal Jangipur Shri Samrat Ghosh, District General Secretary
12. West Bengal Murshidabad Shri Sujit Kumar Ghosh, Retd. IPS
13. West Bengal Krishnanagar Shri Satyabrata Mukherjee, Ex-MP & Central Minister
14. West Bengal Ranaghat (SC) Dr. Supravat Biswas, National
15. West Bengal Dum Dum Shri Tapan Sikdar, Ex-MP & Central Minister
16. West Bengal Barasat Shri P.C. Sarkar (Jr.), World Famous Magician
17. West Bengal Mathurapur (SC) Shri Tapan Naskar, District General Secretary
18. West Bengal Diamond Harbour Shri Avijit Das, State BJYM Member
19. West Bengal Kolkata Dakshin Shri Tathagata Roy, Ex State President
20. West Bengal Kolkata Uttar Shri Rahul Sinha, State President
21. West Bengal Howrah Shri George Baker, Film Actor (Christian Minority)
22. West Bengal Uluberia Shri R.K. Mahanti, Retd. IPS
23. West Bengal Bankura Dr. Subash Sarkar, State Vice President
24. Odisha Sundargarh (ST) Shri Jual Oram, Former Minister
25. Odisha Sambalpur Shri Suresh Pujari, State Gen. Secy., and Ex-State President
26. Odisha Dhenkanal Shri Rudra Narayan Pani, Ex-MP (Rajya Sabha)
27. Odisha Bolangir Smt. Sangeeta Kumari Singh Deo, Ex-MP
28. Odisha Nabarangpur (ST) Shri Parsuram Majhi, State Vice President and Ex-MP
29. Odisha Jagatsinghpur (SC) Shri Baidhar Mallik, Ex-MLA
30. Maharashtra Dhule Dr. Subhash Bhamre, Famous Cancer Surgeon
31. Maharashtra Jalgaon Shri Ashok Tapiram Patil, (A.T. Nana Patil), Sitting MP
32. Maharashtra Raver Shri Haribhau Javle, Sitting MP
33. Maharashtra Akola Shri Sanjya Dhotre, Sitting MP
34. Maharashtra Nagpur Shri Nitin Gadkari, Ex-National President
35. Maharashtra Maharashtra Shri Nana Patole, Sitting MLA
36. Maharashtra Gadchiroli-Chimur (ST) Shri Ashok Nete, State President, ST Morcha
37. Maharashtra Chandrapur Shri Hansraj Ahir, Sitting MP
38. Maharashtra Nanded Shri D.B. Patil, Ex-MP
39. Maharashtra Jalna Shri Ravsaheb Danve Patil, Sitting MP
40. Maharashtra Dindori (ST) Shri Harishchandra Chowhan, Sitting MP
41. Maharashtra Palghar (ST) Ad. Chintaman Vanga, Sitting MLA & Ex-MP
42. Maharashtra Mumbai North Shri Gopal Shetti, Sitting MLA
43. Maharashtra Mumbai North East Dr. Kirit Somaiya, Ex-MP
44. Maharashtra Ahmadnagar Shri Dilip Gandhi, Sitting MP
45. Maharashtra Beed Shri Gopinath Munde, Dy. Leader of Opposition, Lok Sabha
46. Maharashtra Sangli Shri Sanjaykaka Patil, Ex-MLA
47. Himachal Pradesh Kangra Shri Shanta Kumar, Ex-CM and Ex-Minister
48. Himachal Pradesh Hamirpur Shri Anurag Thakur, Sitting MP and National President BJYM
49. Himachal Pradesh Shimla (SC) Shri Virendra Kashyap, Sitting MP
50. Jammu & Kashmir Baramulla Shri Gulam Mohammad Meer
51. Jammu & Kashmir Anantnag Mushtaq Ahmad Malik, Nurabadi
52. Jammu & Kashmir Ladakh Shri Thunpsthan Chhewang, National Executive Member
53. Jammu & Kashmir Udhampur Dr. Jitendra Singh, National Executive Member & State Spokesperson
54. Jammu & Kashmir Jammu Shri Jugal Kishore Sharma, State President

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more