• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Karnataka Elections 2018: BJP releases 4th list of 7 candidates

By Chennabasaveshwar

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released the fourth list of its seven candidates on Monday. The saffron party announced 72 candidates in the first list and 82 candidates in the second list and 59 candidates in the third list.

BJP releases 4th list of 7 candidates

Actor-turned-politician Jaggesh gets the ticket to contest from Yeshvanthapura constituency. The party is yet to announce candidates for four constituencies, including Varuna and Badami.

Earlier, in a surprising political development, BS Yeddyurappa said his son BY Vijayendra will not file nomination papers from Varuna assembly constituency. Yeddyurappa announced this decision while addressing party workers in Nanjanagudu.

Karnataka Assembly Election dates
Date of notification April 17
Last date to file nominations April 24
Last date to withdraw nominations April 27
Date of polling May 12
Date of counting May 15

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more