• search
For Pune Updates
Allow Notification  

Bhima Koregaon case: Bail pleas of Arun Ferreira, Vernon Gonsalves rejected


Mumbai, Oct 26: Bombay High Court and Pune Sessions Court rejected applications of Arun Ferreira and Vernon Gonsalves seeking extension of house arrest for 7 days since his house arrest ended on Friday today following the Supreme Court order.

Bhima Koregaon case: Bail pleas of Arun Ferreira, Vernon Gonsalves rejected

Pune Police has reached accused Vernon Gonsalves' residence at Andheri MIDC.

Bombay High Court refuses to grant interim relief and extension of Arun Ferreira's house arrest which got over today.

CBI vs CBI: SC orders CVC inquiry against Verma, wants report in 2 weeks

Bombay HC adjourned till November 1, Gautam Navlakha and Anand Teltumbde's plea seeking quashing of FIR in Bhima Koregaon case. There will be interim protection from arrest to Gautam Navlakha till November 1.

Sudha Bharadwaj and lawyers Ferreira and Gonsalves, Telugu poet P Varavara Rao and activist Gautam Navlakha were arrested on August 28 in country-wide raids for alleged links with Left-wing rebels.

Bombay HC to hear Lt Col Prasad Purohit's appeal on Monday

The raids were a part of a probe into a conclave, Elgar Parishad, held in Bhima Koregaon near Pune on December 31, 2017 that allegedly triggered violence the following day.

However, on a petition by historian Romila Thapar that linked the police crackdown to the strong views of the activists, the Supreme Court had ordered the police to place the five under house arrest rather than send them to jail.

Pune Fact Check
Candidate's Name Party Result Vote Vote Share Margin
Anil Shirole BJP Winner 5,69,825 58% 3,15,769
Dr.vishwajeet Patangrao Kadam INC Runner Up 2,54,056 26% 0
Kalmadi Suresh INC Winner 2,79,973 38% 25,701
Anil Shirole BJP Runner Up 2,54,272 35% 0
Kalmadi Suresh INC Winner 3,73,774 49% 73,176
Pradip Trimbak Rawat BJP Runner Up 3,00,598 39% 0
Pradeep Rawat BJP Winner 3,04,955 42% 91,285
Joshi Mohan INC Runner Up 2,13,670 29% 0
Tupe Vitthal Baburao INC Winner 4,34,915 53% 93,218
Kalmadi Suresh IND Runner Up 3,41,697 41% 0
Suresh Kalmadi INC Winner 3,90,778 51% 86,995
Girish Bapat BJP Runner Up 3,03,783 39% 0
Anna Joshi BJP Winner 2,50,272 44% 16,938
Gadgil Vitthalrao Narhar INC Runner Up 2,33,334 41% 0
Gadgil Vitthalaro Narhar INC Winner 2,96,051 44% 8,181
Anna Joshi BJP Runner Up 2,87,870 42% 0
Gadil Vithalrao Narhari INC Winner 3,11,278 60% 1,98,354
Jagannath Rao Joshi BJP Runner Up 1,12,924 22% 0
Gadgil Vitthal Narhar INC(I) Winner 2,15,161 51% 28,830
Nana Sahib Goray JNP Runner Up 1,86,331 44% 0
Mohan Dharia BLD Winner 2,09,922 56% 48,167
Vasant Thorat INC Runner Up 1,61,755 43% 0

For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more