B S Yeddyurappa formally takes charge as Karnataka's BJP President

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, Apr 14: After BJP national leadership directed M P from Shimoga B S Yeddyurappa to take the helm of state leadership, now the former Chief Minister Yeddyurappa formally sworn in as BJP President of Karnataka on April 14.

In the evening hours, at around 4.30 pm, the new BJP president will deliver a talk in a massive rally. The outgoing President Pralhad Joshi handing over the flag of the BJP to Yeddyurappa, transferred the charge at BJP office in Malleshwaram. This is the fourth time, Yeddyurappa swearing in as the president.


During the charge taking ceremony, Union Minister Ananth Kumar, G M Siddeshwara, opposition leader (BJP) Jagadish Shettar , R Ashok, M P Renukacharya and other leaders were present. It could be recalled that, Yeddyurappa was president of the state BJP in 1988, 1999 and 2007.

[K'taka: B S Yeddyurappa likely to return to state politics as 'BJP president']

Massive rally

At 4.30 pm in Place Grounds (Gayatri Vihar) cadre rally has been organised by the BJP. In this rally, which is expected to be a massive one, Yeddyurappa will address the gathering to unite the party.

OneIndia News


Please Wait while comments are loading...