All 3 BJP MLAs marshalled out of Delhi Assembly

Posted By: PTI
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jun 24: All three BJP MLAs were today marshalled out of Delhi Assembly after they rushed into the Well of the House and shouted slogans demanding implementation of the Fourth Delhi Finance Commission recommendations.

The BJP MLAs -- Vijender Gupta, O P Sharma and Jagdish Pradhan -- were evicted from the House after they trooped to the Well and raised slogans. Speaker Ram Niwas Goel instructed marshals to take them out of the Assembly and continued the budget proceeding.

Delhi Assembly: BJP MLAs marshalled out

The Economic Survey of Delhi 2014-15 was today tabled in the Assembly. Yesterday, BJP MLA O P Sharma was marshalled out of assembly when he tried to disrupt the proceedings. He first came to the Well of the House and then walked up to Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and interrupted him when he was giving a statement.


Please Wait while comments are loading...