Akhilesh Yadav removes VC's of 3 development authorities in UP

Posted By: PTI
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Sept 29:  Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav today removed Vice Chairmen of three development authorities for not carrying out development work as per the government guidelines.

VCs of Varanasi, Mathura-Vrindavan and Kanpur development authorities -Sarvagya Ram Mishra, Nagendra Pratap and Jaishree Bhoj have been removed by Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav, an official release issued here said.


They were removed after the Chief Minister held a meeting to review progress of development works in these districts and performance of these officers was not found satisfactory.


Please Wait while comments are loading...