• search
For New-delhi Updates
Allow Notification  

Lok Sabha polls 2014: AAP releases ninth list of candidates


AAP releases ninth list of candidates
New Delhi, Mar 21: Aam Aadmi Party on Friday released its ninth list of 30 candidates for 6 states for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

The party declared candidates for two seats each in Assam and Maharashtra, three each from West Bengal, Gujarat and Chattisgarh, one each from Odisha and Kerela and 15 seats from Karnataka.

With this list, the total number of candidates declared by party has gone up to 317.

From Hassan, a seat represented by former Prime Minister and Janta Dal (Secular) supremo H D Deve Gowda, the party has fielded Santhosh Mohan Gowda.

From Bellary, a seat represented by BJP's Shanha J, Shivakumar Giriyappa Malagi will be in the fray on AAP ticket. Saraswati Nanda will take on sitting MP Kalikesh Singh Deo from Bolangir in Odisha.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more