• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

4 AAP MLAs booked for assaulting BJP leaders


New Delhi, Feb 2: Four AAP MLAs were booked for allegedly assaulting Leader of Opposition in Delhi Assembly Vijender Gupta, two city mayors and others at the residence of Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal in New Delhi.

4 AAP MLAs booked for assaulting BJP leaders

The MLAs--Jarnail Singh, Akhilesh Tripathi, Jitender Tomar and Sanjeev Jha--were named in the FIR, police said, adding the case was registered based on a complaint by Delhi BJP general-secretary Ravinder Gupta at the Civil Lines Police Station.

The leader of the opposition had alleged that AAP leaders and workers "misbehaved" with members of a BJP delegation at Kejriwal's residence. They had gone there to discuss about the relief to traders hit by a sealing drive against illegal commercial establishments on January 30.

The complainant also alleged that woman mayors of the BJP-ruled north and east civic bodies, Preety Agarwal and Neema Bhagat, respectively, along with LoP Gupta and his personal assistant were "attacked" by the AAP MLAs, who were accompanied by bouncers.

The Delhi BJP yesterday demanded immediate arrest of the AAP MLAs named in the FIR.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more