• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    23 AAP candidates get votes less than NOTA

    By Chennabasaveshwar

    Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has put up a dismal performance in the recently concluded Karnataka assembly elections. Not only AAP candidates could win a single seat out of 28 seats across the state but also 23 candidates got less than None Of The Above (NOTA) votes.

    23 AAP candidates get votes less than NOTA

    Karnataka AAP Convener Prithvi Chinthapalli Reddy and Renuka Viswanathan, a retired IAS officer were prominent faces in the fray. Prithvi Reddy had contested against KJ George in Sarvajna Nagar, secured 1861 votes against NOTA 2405. Renuka Viswanathan contested from the Shanthinagar seat, now held by Congress MLA NA Haris.

    She secured 2658 votes More than 1386 NOTA votes.

    AAP candidates from Shrirangapattana,Shanti Nagar, Gubbi, Basavakalyan and Devar Hippargi got more votes than NOTA.

    The debacle in Karnataka is a repetition of its debacle in Goa assembly election. The AAP did not win a single seat in the 40-member Goa legislature. Elvis Gomes, AAP's chief ministerial nominee in Goa, was pushed to the fourth position in the Cuncolim constituency in South Goa, from where Congress nominee Clafasio Dias won by just 33 votes.

    Of the 39 AAP candidates who contested from Goa, 38 have lost their deposits. The party put up a decent show only on Benaulim seat where its nominee polled more than 4,000 votes.

    Candidate Constituency AAP NOTA
    Balasaheb Ravsaheb Rao Kagwad 243 754
    Nadaf Fakarusab Hasansab Belgaum Uttar 111 1361
    Sadanand R Metri Belgaum Dakshin 180 1474
    Anand Irappa Hampannavar Kittur 453 1456
    Asif Herkal Devar Hippargi 3111 1139
    Sanjeevkumar Karikal Gulbarga Uttar 198 1116
    Deepak Malgar Basavakalyan 1747 1410
    Mahebub Raichur 282 587
    Sharanappa Sajjihola Gangawati 407 1615
    Shivanagouda Patil Dharwad 153 1967
    Santosh P Naragund Hubli-Dharwad Central 452 1028
    Raghavendra K L Davanagere South 157 888
    Ravikumar H Bhadravati 219 1427
    Chandrakantha S Revanakar Shikaripura 693 903
    Prabhuswami B S Gubbi 1129 457
    Lingaraj Urs K R Puram 1103 2464
    Raghavendra K Thane Hebbal 328 1450
    Siddagangaiah R Pulakeshinagar 301 1402
    Prithvi Chinthapalli Reddy Sarvagnanagar 1861 2405
    Mohana Dasari C V Raman Nagar 1926 2259
    Ayub Khan Shivajinagar 300 1654
    Renuka Vishwanathan Shanti Nagar 2658 1386
    A Elankovan Gandhi Nagar 515 2074
    Sakleshpur Gundappa Sitaram Basavanagudi 453 1856
    Dr Syed Asad Abbas B T M Layout 701 2365
    B R Bhaskar Prasad Mahadevapura 1336 3482
    C S Venkatesha Shrirangapattana 1941 946
    Malavika Gubbi Vani Chamaraja 483 1561

    For Daily Alerts

    For Breaking News from Oneindia
    Get instant news updates throughout the day.

    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more