Bypoll results: Samajwadi Party regains ground in UP, Cong upsets BJP in Raj

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Read: Winners of 2014 bypolls
Bangalore, Sept 16: The Samajwadi Party today managed to cause a major dent in BJP's hopes of winning the by polls in Uttar Pradesh while Congress managed to do the same in Rajasthan.

Also read: A look at Sept 13 bypoll results: Who won what & from whom

Here is a detailed look at the winners of the 2014 bypolls-

Gujarat: Congress managed to win 3 assembly seats in Gujarat while BJP managed to retain six assembly seats including the lone Lok Sabha seat. BJP lost Dessa, Mangrol and Khambalia seats to Congress but managed to retain Vadodara seat.

BJP's Ranjanben Bhatt won by 3.29 lakh votes.
BJP 's Suresh Patel won the Maninagar seat by 49,652 votes
BJP's V Bhuriya won Limkheda by 23, 934 votes
BJP's Shiv Gohil won Talaja by 9,518 votes
BJP's B Metalia Tankara by 11,731 votes
BJP's Rohit Patel won Anand 5,243
BJP's K Solanki won Matar 8,610 votes

Cong's M Ahir won Khambalia 1,277 votes
Cong's G Rabari won Deesa by10,394 votes
Cong's Babu Vaja won Mangrol by 22,682 votes

Uttar Pradesh: Samajwadi Party regained its ground in UP as it bagged nine seats while BJP won three seats.

SP's Tej Pratap Yadav won Mainpuri by 3 lakh votes
SP' Ruchi Veera won Bijnor by 11,567 votes
SP 's Navab Jan won Thakurdwara by 27,743 votes
SP's Krishna Gopal Patel wins Nighasan by 45,976 votes
SP's Shivcharan Prajapati wins Hamirpur 68,556 votes
SP's Kaptan Singh wins Charkhari 50,805 votes
SP's Vacahaspati wins Sirathu 24,522 votes
SP 's Bansidhar Baudh wins Balha 25,181 votes
SP's Mahendra S Patel wins Rohania 7,805 votes

BJP'S Ashutosh Tandon wins Lucknow East by 18,000 votes
BJP's Rajiv Gumber won Saharanpur Nagar seat by 26,667 votes.
BJP's Vimla Batham won UP's Noida seat by 49,927 votes.

Tripura: CPM candidate Prabhat Chowdhury defeated INC candidate Mailafru Mog by 15,971 votes in the Manu (ST) Assembly constituency of Tripura.

West Bengal: BJP won the Basirhat Dakshin seat while Trinamool Congress retained the prestigious Chowringhee seat.

BJP's Shamik Bhattacharya won the Basirhat Dakshin by 1,586 votes
TMC's Nayana Bandyopadhyay retained the Chowringhee seat by 14,344 votes

Assam: Congress, BJP and AIDUF bagged one seat each in Assam.

AIDUF's Abdur Rahim Ajmal won the Jamunamukh seat by 22,959 votes.

BJP's Dilip Kumar Paul bagged the Silchar seat.

Cong's Rajdeep Goala retained Lakhipur seat by 9,172 votes.

Rajasthan: Vasundhara Raje's government here suffered a massive jolt as Congress won three seats, BJP bagged one seat.

Cong's Sharvan Kumar won Surajgarh by 3,270 votes
Cong's Bhajanlal won Weir by 25,108 votes
Cong's Ramnarayan won Nasirabad by 386 votes

BJP's Sandeep Sharma won Kota South by 25,707 votes

Andhra Pradesh : TDP received a major boost today after T Sowmya won Nandigama constituency.

TDP's T Sowmya won by Nandigama 74,827 votes

Sikkim : Independent candidate R N Chamling won Rangang-Yangang Assembly seat by 708 votes.

Telangana: TRS again asserted its supremacy in Medak Lok Sabha constituency in Telangana with its nominee K Prabhakar Reddy winning the bypoll.

TRS'S K P Reddy won Medak 36,1277

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...