• search
For Srinagar Updates
Allow Notification  

LeT militant escapes, 2 cops killed, after militants attack Srinagar's Maharaja Hari Singh hospital

By Chennabasaveshwar
    Srinagar : LeT millitant flee after terrorists open fire at hospital | Oneindia News

    Two policemen were martyred as terrorists fired shots at policemen outside Shri Maharaja Hari Singh hospital and fled the spot in Srinagar on Tuesday.

    Police inside Maharaja Hari Singh hospital. Courtesy: ANI news

    Terrorists fired shots when policemen were escorting a Pakistani prisoner Naveed. The prisoner escaped during the firing and terrorists fled the spot.

    SSP Srinagar Imtiaz Ismail Parray said, "Six detainees were being brought from Central Jail. Out of them, one snatched weapons from police and fired at the protection party. One policeman is critically injured and another is injured. The prisoner's name is Naveed. He is probably an outsider." A carbine rifle of one of the cops is also reported missing.

    The area has been cordoned off and searches are on to track down the ultras, police said.

    In 2014, LeT District Commander Naveed Jat alias Abu Hanzullah a Pakistani militant was apprehended from a hideout in a joint operation of Kulgam police, 62 RR and 18 Batallion CRPF in Kulgam.

    Naveed Jat alias Abu Hanzullah alias Munnu alias Chotu son of Mohammad Hanief Jat resident of Sahiwala, Multan Punjab Pakistan.

    OneIndia News

    Srinagar Fact Check
    Candidate's Name Party Result Vote Vote Share Margin
    Farooq Abdullah JKNC Winner 48,555 7% 10,776
    Nazir Ahmed Khan JKPDP Runner Up 37,779 0% 0
    Tariq Hameed Karra JKPDP Winner 1,57,923 51% 42,280
    Farooq Abdullah JKN Runner Up 1,15,643 38% 0
    Farooq Abdullah JKN Winner 1,47,035 52% 30,242
    Iftikhar Hussain Ansari JKPDP Runner Up 1,16,793 41% 0
    Omar Abdullah JKN Winner 98,422 50% 23,159
    Advocate Ghulam Nabi Lone JKPDP Runner Up 75,263 38% 0
    Omer Abdullah JKN Winner 55,542 57% 36,859
    Mebooba Mufti IND Runner Up 18,683 19% 0
    Omar Abdullah JKN Winner 1,44,609 60% 70,839
    Aga Syed Mohdi INC Runner Up 73,770 30% 0
    Ghulam Mohammad Mir INC Winner 55,503 19% 1,599
    Farooq Ahmad Anderabi JD Runner Up 53,904 18% 0
    Mohammad Shafi Bhat JKN Winner 0 0% -3,67,249
    Abdul Rashid Kabuli JKN Winner 3,67,249 81% 2,86,277
    Muzaffer Ahmed Shah IND Runner Up 80,972 18% 0
    Farooq Abdullah JKN Winner 0 0% -2,10,072
    Akbar Jahan Begam JKN Winner 2,10,072 68% 1,22,641
    Molvi Iftikhar Hussain Ansari IND Runner Up 87,431 28% 0
    Shamim Ahmad Shamim IND Winner 1,28,948 62% 57,808
    Bakhshi Gulam Mohd INC Runner Up 71,140 34% 0
    B.g. Mohamad JKN Winner 59,415 47% 9,236
    A.m. Tariq INC Runner Up 50,179 39% 0

    For Daily Alerts

    For Breaking News from Oneindia
    Get instant news updates throughout the day.

    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more