• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Uttarkhand Assembly election 2012 - schedule details


Uttarkhand Assembly Election
The assembly election in Uttarakhand, which has 70 assembly seats of which 13 are reserved for SCs and 2 for STs, will be held on Jan 30 and counting will be conducted on Mar 4.

The main political parties, which aspire to reign in the state, are -

*Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

*Indian National Congress (INC)

*Samajwadi Party (SP).

It was a great relief for Uttarakhand Chief Minister, Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank when BJP President, Nitin Gadkari announced that the state leadership would not be changed. The decision has been taken in core party meeting held by the BJP.

Schedule for General Election to the Legislative Assembly of Uttarakhand 2012
SL. No. Poll Event Dates 1 Issue of Notification 05.01.2012 (Thursday) 2 Last date for making Nominations 12.01.2012 (Thursday) 3 Scrutiny of Nominations 13.01.2012 (Friday) 4 Last date for withdrawal of candidature 16.01.2012 (Monday) 5 Date of Poll 30.01.2012 (Monday) 6 Counting of Votes 04.03.2012 (Sunday) 7 Date before which election process shall be completed 09.03.2012 (Friday)
All 70 ACs will go to poll on a single day..

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more