Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: KHAIR [SC]

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: KHURJA [70]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: KHAIR [SC] [Comprises 1-Khair Tehsil; PCs 29-Chandaus, 30-Pisawa, 31-Dargwan, 32-Sudeshpur, 36-Tikari Bhavapur, 37-Rampur Shahpur, 38-Sabalpur, 40-Shahpur, 41-Nagla Padam, 42-Jamunka, 43-Umri, 44-Sahajpura & 45-Kaseru of 3-Chandaus KC of 2-Gabhana Tehsil]

Constituency No. 71

  • District: Aligarh (Khair is an Assembly segment under Aligarh Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 3,700 square kilometres
  • District population: 36,73,849
  • District literacy: 69.61%

2012 Assembly election result in Khair

  • Winner: Bhagwati Prasad (RLD)
  • Votes received: 93,470
  • Vote percentage:48.76
  • Nearest rival: Rajrani (BSP)
  • Votes: 54,696
  • Percentage: 28.53
  • Difference: 38,774
  • Margin %: 20.23
  • Total voters:3,24,037
  • Turnout: 59.44
  • Party which won Khair most number of times: Congress won thrice; BJP twice; BSP once and SP never [since 1962]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Aligarh

Satish Kumar Gautam (BJP) defeated Arvind Kumar Singh (BSP) by 2,86,736 votes (margin% 26.94)

Please Wait while comments are loading...