Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: SIKANDRA RAO [GEN]

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: SADABAD [79]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: SIKANDRA RAO [Comprises 2-Sikandra Rao Tehsil & KC 2-Lakhanu of 3-Hathras Tehsil]

Constituency No.80

  • District: Hathras (Sikandra Rao is an Assembly segment under Hathras Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 1,840 square kilometres
  • District population: 15,65,678
  • District literacy: 73.1%

2012 Assembly election result in Sikandra Rao

  • Winner: Ramveer Upadhyay (BSP)
  • Votes received: 94,471
  • Vote percentage: 45.81
  • Nearest rival: Yashpal Singh Chauhan (SP)
  • Votes: 93,408
  • Percentage: 45.3
  • Difference: 1,063
  • Margin %: 0.52
  • Total voters: 3,18,067
  • Turnout: 64.83
  • Party which won Sikandra Rao most number of times: Congress won three times; BJP twice and BSP once; SP never [since 1952]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Hathras

Rajesh Kumar Diwakar (BJP) defeated Manoj Kumar Soni (BSP) by 3,26,386 votes (margin% 31.10)

Please Wait while comments are loading...