Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: Shohratgarh (GEN)

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. [Know Up Constituencies]


OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Constituency Name: Shohratgarh

Constituency No. 302

District: Siddharthnagar

District Area: 2,752 km²

District population: 25,53,526

District literacy: 61.81 %

2012 Assembly election result in Shohratgarh

Winner : Lalmunni Singh (SP)

Votes received: 51011

Vote percentage: 30.99%

Nearest rival: Mumtaj Ahmad (BSP)

Votes: 33,518

Difference: 17,493

Total voters: 1,64,594

Turnout: (53.9%)

First election in Shohratgarh assembly constituency was held in 1974.

Please Wait while comments are loading...