Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: SEVATA

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it: [Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls]

Constituency Name: Sevata

  • Constituency No. - 150
  • District: Sitapur
  • District Area: 5,743 sq km
  • District population: 4,474,446
  • District literacy: 61%

2012 Assembly election result in Sevata

  • Winner: Mahendra Kumar Singh (SP)
  • Votes received: 49,510
  • Vote percentage: 28.08%
  • Nearest rival: Ammar Rizvi (Congress)
  • Votes: 47,063
  • Percentage: 26.69%
  • Difference: 2,447
  • Margin: 1.39%
  • Total voters: 263,543
  • Turnout: 176,308 (66.9%)

First election in Sevata assembly constituency was held in 2012 after the "Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies Order, 2008" was passed and the constituency was formed in 2008.

Extant of Sevata Assembly constituency is KCs Shahpur, Sevata, Rewsa, PCs Jahangirabad & Basudaha of Jahangirabad KC of Biswan Tehsil; KC Rampur Mathura, PCs Chhatauni, Dhamauda & Jaravan of Sadarpur KC of Mahmoodabad Tehsil.

2014 Lok Sabha result in Sitapur

Rajesh Verma (BJP) defeated Kaiser Jahan (BSP) by 51,027 votes and by a margin of 4.97%.

Sitapur Lok Sabha constituency comprises of 5 legislative assembly segments-- Biswan, Laharpur, Mahmoodabad, Sevat and Sitapur.

Please Wait while comments are loading...