Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: SADABAD [GEN]

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: HATHRAS [78]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: SADABAD [Comprises 4-Sadabad Tehsil; KC 3-Mursan & Mursan NP of 3-Hathras Tehsil]

Constituency No.79

  • District: Hathras (Sadabad is an Assembly segment under Hathras Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 1,840 square kilometres
  • District population: 15,65,678
  • District literacy: 73.1%

2012 Assembly election result in Sadabad

  • Winner: Devendra Agarwal (SP)
  • Votes received: 63,741
  • Vote percentage: 33.81
  • Nearest rival: Satendra Sharma (BSP)
  • Votes: 58,554
  • Percentage: 31.09
  • Difference: 5,187
  • Margin %: 2.75
  • Total voters: 3,111,21
  • Turnout: 60.54
  • Party which won Sadabad most number of times: Congress won five times; BJP twice and SP once; BSP never [since 1957]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Hathras

Rajesh Kumar Diwakar (BJP) defeated Manoj Kumar Soni (BSP) by 3,26,386 votes (margin% 31.10)

Please Wait while comments are loading...