Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: NOIDA [GEN]

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: GARHMUKTESHWAR [60]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: NOIDA [Comprises PCs 25-Sorkha Jahidabad, 26-Chhijarsi, 31-Parthala Khanjarpur, 33-Chotpur, 35-Mamura, 36-Gaijhha Tilpatabad, 37-Chhalera
Bangar, 38-Jalpura, 41-Sadarpur, 43-Sultanpur, 44-Baraula, 46-Bhangel Begampur of 2-Bisrkha KC & Noida (CT) of 1-Dadri Tehsil]

Constituency No. 61

  • District: Gautam Buddha Nagar (Noida is an Assembly segment under Gautam Buddha Nagar Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 1,282 square kilometres
  • District population: 16,48,115 (general caste 86.8%; SC 13.1%; ST 0.1%)
  • District literacy: 68.1%
  • District urbanisation:59.1%

2012 Assembly election result in Noida

  • Winner: Mahesh Kumar Sharma (BJP)/Vimla Batham (BJP) won the 2014 Assembly election after Mahesh Kumar Sharma became an MP in the 2014 Lok Sabha election
  • Votes received: 77,319
  • Vote percentage: 36.87
  • Nearest rival: Omdutt Sharma (BSP)/Kajal Sharma (SP) in 2014 bypoll
  • Votes: 49,643
  • Percentage:23.67
  • Difference: 27,676
  • Margin %: 9.52
  • Total voters: 2,91,223
  • Turnout: 13.20
  • Party which won Gautam Buddha Nagar most number of times: Noida constituency came into existence after the delimitation of 2008 [BJP won in 2012 and 2014 bypoll]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Gautam Buddha Nagar

Mahesh Kumar Sharma (BJP) defeated Narendra Bhati (SP) by 2,80,212 votes (margin% 23.36)

Please Wait while comments are loading...