Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: MARHARA

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. [Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls]

Know Marhara constituency

OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Constituency Name: Marhara

  • Constituency No. 105
  • District: Etah
  • District Area: 4,446 sq km
  • District population: 107,110
  • District literacy: 73.27%

2012 Assembly election result in Marhara

  • Winner: Amit Gaurav (SP)
  • Votes received: 61,827
  • Vote percentage: 36.16
  • Nearest rival: Virendra (Independent)
  • Votes: 39,571
  • Percentage: 23.14
  • Difference: 22,256
  • Margin: 13.0%
  • Total voters: 2,68,029
  • Turnout: 63.7%

First election in Marhara was held in 2012 after the "Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies Order, 2008" was passed and the constituency was formed in 2008. This constituency was also in existence from 1962 to 1967.

2014 Lok Sabha result in Etah

Rajveer Singh (BJP) defeated Devendra Singh Yadav (SP) by 51,650 votes by a margin of 29.27%.

Please Wait while comments are loading...