Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: LAHARPUR

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it: [Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls]


Constituency Name: Laharpur

  • Constituency No. - 148
  • District: Sitapur
  • District Area: 5,743 sq km
  • District population: 4,474,446
  • District literacy: 61%

2012 Assembly election result in Laharpur

  • Winner: Mohammad Jasmir Ansari (BSP)
  • Votes received: 71,860
  • Vote percentage: 37.08%
  • Nearest rival: Anil Kumar Verma (Congress)
  • Votes: 54,188
  • Percentage: 27.96%
  • Difference: 17,672
  • Margin: 9.12%
  • Total voters: 294,892
  • Turnout: 193,816 (65.72%)

First election in Laharpur assembly constituency was held in 1957 after the "DPACO (1956)" (delimitation order) was passed in 1956.

Extant of Laharpur Assembly constituency is KCs Tambaur, Laharpur, Parsendi, PCs Mador, Bohara, Sumrawan & Patrasa of Marsanda KC, Laharpur MB & Tambaur-Ahamadabad NP of Laharpur Tehsil.

2014 Lok Sabha result in Sitapur

Rajesh Verma (BJP) defeated Kaiser Jahan (BSP) by 51,027 votes and by a margin of 4.97%.

Sitapur Lok Sabha constituency comprises of 5 legislative assembly segments-- Biswan, Laharpur, Mahmoodabad, Sevat and Sitapur.

Please Wait while comments are loading...