Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: KITHORE [GEN]

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: HASTINAPUR [45]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: KITHORE [Comprises KC Machhara & Kithore NP of Mawana Tehsil; KCs Rajpura, Kharkhauda & Kharkhauda NP of Meerut Tehsil]

Constituency No. 46

  • District: Meerut (Kithore is an Assembly segment under Meerut Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 2,559 square kilometres
  • District population: 20,08,7045 (general caste 81.8%; SC 18.01%; ST 0.1%)
  • District literacy: 62.2%
  • District urbanisation: 51.1%

2012 Assembly election result in Kithore

Winner: Shahid Manzoor (SP)
Votes received: 73,015
Vote percentage: 36.3
Nearest rival: Lakhi Ram Nagar (BSP)
Votes: 61,909
Percentage: 30.78
Difference: 11,106
Margin %: 5.52
Total voters: 3,03,089
Turnout: 66.37%
Party which won Kithore most number of times: Congress and SP thrice each; BJP once' BSP never [since 1957]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Meerut

Rajendra Agarwal (BJP) defeated Mohammad Shahid Akhlak (SP) by 2,32,326 votes (margin% 20.87)

Please Wait while comments are loading...