Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: KHURJA [SC]

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: SHIKARPUR [69]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: KHURJA [SC] [Comprises 7-Khurja Tehsil]

Constituency No. 70

  • District: Bulandshahar (Khurja is an Assembly segment under Gautam Buddha Nagar Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 4,512 square kilometres
  • District population: 34,99,171 (general caste 79.3%; SC 20.7%; ST 0%)
  • District literacy: 58.1%
  • District urbanisation: 24.8%

2012 Assembly election result in Khurja

  • Winner: Banshi Singh Pahadiya (Congress)
  • Votes received: 98,913
  • Vote percentage: 47.13
  • Nearest rival: Horam Singh (BSP)
  • Votes: 61,609
  • Percentage: 29.36
  • Difference:37,304
  • Margin %: 17.78
  • Total voters: 3,26,538
  • Turnout: 64.32
  • Party which won Khurja most number of times: Congress won seven times; BJP and BSP twice each; SP never [since 1952]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Gautam Buddha Nagar

Mahesh Kumar Sharma (BJP) defeated Narendra Bhati (SP) by 2,80,212 votes (margin% 23.36)

Please Wait while comments are loading...