Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: IGLAS [SC]

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: ALIGARH [76]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: IGLAS [SC] [Comprises 5-Iglas Tehsil & KC 4-Lodha of 4-Koil Tehsil]

Constituency No.77

  • District: Aligarh (Iglas is an Assembly segment under Aligarh Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 3,700 square kilometres
  • District population: 36,73,849
  • District literacy: 69.61%

2012 Assembly election result in Iglas

  • Winner: Triloki Ram (RLD)
  • Votes received: 66,146
  • Nearest rival: Rajendra Kumar (BSP)
  • Votes: 57,953
  • Difference: 8,193
  • Margin %: 4.30
  • Total voters: 3,09,684
  • Turnout: 61.72
  • Party which won Iglas most number of times: Congress won six times; BJP once; BSP and SP never [since 1952]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Aligarh

Satish Kumar Gautam (BJP) defeated Arvind Kumar Singh (BSP) by 2,86,736 votes (margin% 26.94)

Please Wait while comments are loading...